Thursday is polling day

On Thursday 6 May thousands will troop to the polling stations to cast our votes in the elections to the Scottish Parliament. Of course many will have already sent in their postal vote.

Here in the North Kincardine ward (the Portlethen / Newtonhill area), we are part of a constituency that covers Aberdeen South.

Leaflets have been flooding in, some delivered by party volunteers and others via Royal Mail.

The Aberdeen South and North Kincardine candidates are:

Stephen Jamieson (Scottish Libertarian Party),
Liam Kerr (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party),
Audrey Nicholl (Scottish National Party SNP),
Lynn Thomson (Scottish Labour Party), and
Ian Yuill (Scottish Liberal Democrats).

We also have a second vote, for the North East of Scotland regional list. You cast a vote for one party or one individual.

The regional candidates are:

Abolish the Scottish Parliament Party (Callum Buchanan);

Alba Party (Alex Salmond, Heather McLean, Brian Topping, Dot Jessiman);

All For Unity (Arthur Keith, Scott Fenwick, Bobby Ferguson, Danielle Millar, Richard Kelbie, Ben Stones, John McPhee);

Freedom Alliance – Integrity, Society, Economy (Kirsty Isabel Miller, Jason Duncan, Diane Lesley Mathieson, Sadie Cubitt);

Independent Green Voice (Richard Tallach);

Reform UK (John Barclay Cox, James George Whitelaw, Greig Mair, Samantha Lee Evans, Carol Mitchell MacDonald;

Renew (Colin Alexander McFadyen);

Restore Scotland (David McHutchon, Ewan Gurr);

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party (Liam Kerr, Alexander Burnett, Douglas Lumsden, Maurice Golden, Tess White, Gillian Tebberen, Stewart Whyte, Mark Findlater, Harriet Cross, Philip Scott, Mason McIlreavy, Alan Fakley);

Scottish Family Party (David Thomas Bestwick, John Mark Donaldson, William James Strachan, George Macleod Arthur, Shehla Noreen Arthur);

Scottish Green Party (Maggie Chapman, Guy Ingerson, Rachel Shanks, Lewis Leodhas, Sylvia Hardie, Peter Kennedy, Bradley Booth);

Scottish Labour Party (Michael Marra, Mercedes Villalba, Barry Black, Lynn Thomson, Richard McCready, Georgia Strachan, Kamaal Bola, Heather Herbert, Owen Wright):

Scottish Liberal Democrats (Rosemary Bruce, John Robert McConnachie Waddell, Ben George Lawrie, Ian Yuill, Conrad James Wood, Isobel Davidson, Alison Mary Simpson, Michael Crichton);

Scottish Libertarian Party (Bryce Hope);

Scottish National Party SNP (Fatima Joji, Christian Allard, Fergus Mutch, William Duff, Nadia El-Nakla, John Cooke, Lynne Short, Gill Al-Samarai, Josh Mennie);

UK Independence Party (Duncan Odgers, David Mackay, William Morren, Gerald Haddrell, Albert Emery, Kathleen Rowham);

Individual regional candidates – Geoffrey Alexander Farquharson (independent); Laura Marshall (independent).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *